Skip to main content

LSSI Key Contacts & Governance Groups

LSSI Advisory Board

The aims of the Advisory Board are to provide the Leeds Social Sciences Institute with external perspective, advice and recommendations, particularly in support of:

  • The development of policy, priorities and strategic direction.
  • Identifying strategic opportunities, collaborative prospects and innovations.
  • Building new research relations, forging knowledge exchange capacity and enhancing societal impact.
  • Linking strategic relations at regional, national and international scales.
  • Raising the profile and impact of Leeds-based research in the social sciences

Dr Sahla Aroussi

LSSI Deputy Director

Nick Garrett

Consultant, Whole Systems Partnerships

Kate Hainsworth

CEO, Leeds Community Foundation

Cheryl Harris

LSSI Manager

Dr Abbi Hobbs

Head of Social Sciences, Parliamentary Office of Science and Technology

Natalie Jackson

LSSI Communications and Graduate Co-ordinator

Sarah Longlands

Chief Executive, CLES

Alison Lundbeck

LSSI Research and Innovation Development Manager

Dr Kate Pangbourne

LSSI Deputy Director

Professor Gehan Selim

LSSI Deputy Director

Professor Stuart Taberner

Head of Interdisciplinary Research

Steph Taylor

Strategy and Programmes Director/Deputy CEO, Leeds Community Foundation

Dr Martín Unzué

Director, Instituto de Investigaciones Gino Germani, Universidad de Buenos Aires

Professor Louise Waite

LSSI Director

Dr Emma Wincup

Research Manager, Joseph Rowntree Foundation