Skip to main content

Education and Culture - Network Members

  • Maya Ali, MEND (Media engagement)
  • Sinead D’Silva, School of Education (Employability and work, education and culture, social stratification)
  • Dr Sharon Elley, School of Sociology and Social Policy (Young people's issues and widening participation to education)
  • Dr Valerie Farnsworth, School of Medicine (Identity, medical education, learning theory)
  • Professor David Hesmondhalgh, School of Media and Communication (Inequality in relation to culture and media)
  • Dr Liam JB Hill, School of Psychology (Cognitive development in education)
  •  Shahab Idris, MEND (Engagement, participation, media and political advocacy)
  • Professor Sarah Irwin, School of Sociology and Social Policy (Family, Education, subjective social inequalities)
  • Sue Kilminster, Leeds Institute for Medical Education (Mental health work, inclusion and exclusion)
  •  Dr Gill Main, School of Education (Child and youth poverty)
  • Kate Oakley, School of Media and Communication (Cultural production, cultural labour markets, cultural capital)
  • Sabiha Patel, Equality Policy Unit (Accelerating equality in the Higher Education student experience)
  •  Peter Simpson, Leeds City Council (Communities)
  • Dr Michael Wilson, School of Education (Social justice leadership in schools)
  • Mark Woodhead. Swarthmore Education Centre (Education)